Our team

Board of Directors

The Association des Massothérapeutes du Québec (the AMQ®) is an incorporated non-profit organization whose name is a registered trademark. The AMQ®’s Board of Directors has four members (members who have been active for at least ten consecutive years) who are appointed for a two-year term.

The mandate of the AMQ®’s Board of Directors is to assess the management’s performance, ensure the Code of Ethics and the General Regulations are kept up to date, approve budgets, form various committees and appoint committee members.

Members of the Board of Directors

President Art Abarzua
Vice-president Pierre Morin
Secretary Lucie Lachance
Treasurer Marie Bélanger


Management Team

The AMQ®’s management team is composed mainly of professional massage therapists who have the necessary expertise and qualifications to serve its members and the public well.


Executive director Marie Bélanger
Deputy director Art Abarzua
Administrative assistant Marie-Eve Abarzua



Marie Bélanger
Comptabilité Frenette Inc.


External Chartered Professional Accountant

Léger et Roy CPA Inc.


Computer System Team

Adsum Technologies Inc.
Imédia Firme Créative
Marie-Eve Abarzua


Office Clerks

Jimmy Mercier
France Vallières
Geneviève Côté

2229, boulevard Louis-XIV,
Québec QC, G1C 1A1

T.: (418) 663-0168
F.: (418) 663-0081
Toll free : 1-866-663-0168